Joining Bits Shop

Black Hole Vu+ Duo 1.7.0 Multiboot Full Backup

Discussion in 'Vu+ Duo Black Hole Images' started by lorenzo64, Jan 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hvdcgkl

    hvdcgkl Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    29

    Thanks but ... no enough ;) all my cam's ? i must all reinstall ....
    I'm really disapointed must stay in 1.66 now ...
    really too much things to install
    i don't understand why BH Backup manager files are not restore....
  2. hvdcgkl

    hvdcgkl Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    29
    i've tried it ...
    VU+ says "reading USB"
    programming ..... i'm really scared ;)
  3. Matrix10

    Matrix10 Administrator

    Messages:
    5,634
    You have update bootloader ??

    ONLY for VU+ DUO
    If you have not already made ​​bootloader UPDATE
    (new bootloader in use from BH 1.6.7 and Up)

    http://archive.vuplus.com/image/2011/6.0/duo_cfe_3_0_usb.zip

    1.Format USB stick on your PC FAT32 format
    2. Unzip the duo_cfe_3_0_usb.zip to USB stick.(There should be /vuplus/duo/cfe_cfe_auto.bin) .
    3.Disconnect everything else connected to the USB ports VU+Duo
    4. Insert USB stick into the front USB port of duo and power on the box.
    5. It takes just a few secs to update.
    6. If Duo displays the message "Finished..reboot", remove the USB stick and restart box.
    7. Format again USB stick on your PC FAT32 format
    8.Unzip BlackHole-1.7.0- image.zip (download from first page) and copy to your USB stick (There should be /vuplus/duo/and 3 files)
    9.Disconnect everything else connected to the USB ports
    10.Insert USB stick into the front USB port of duo and power on the box.
    11.If Duo displays the message "Finished..reboot", remove the USB stick and restart box.

    ========================================================
    Attention flash and bootloader updates are always on the personal responsibility
    If something goes wrong.

    MX
    rogens150 likes this.
  4. hvdcgkl

    hvdcgkl Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    29
    That's ok, i 've all installed ;)
    really thanks ..... Excellent Job !!!!
    biscamax likes this.
  5. hvdcgkl

    hvdcgkl Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    29

    Yes yes :) when i've installed the 1.6.6 version
    All is ok now
    thanks
    biscamax and Matrix10 like this.
  6. mo.p

    mo.p Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    91
    hi m8 if u have more then one usb for like epg or picon then u have to remove that usb first then make a flash image. it should work m8
  7. adivio

    adivio Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Thank you very much for sharing, update and keeping us informed.... Regards Vio
  8. biscamax

    biscamax BH Lover

    Messages:
    2,330
    Yes, I know that, thanks, but I was not talking about installing a flash image, I was talking about some times when the box reboot by "Black Hole Cron Manager", the display just show "starting" and don't reboot well, but that happens less than 10% of times, is not a big issue and it's easy to resolve it.
    mo.p likes this.
  9. bigletterato

    bigletterato Vu+ User

    Messages:
    151
    In my experience on old BH image the problem "starting..." was the usb stick that I use for epg and picon, I solved this problem formatting usb pen in fat32 instead of linux
    biscamax likes this.
  10. foxstam

    foxstam Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    17
    Thank you BH Team very much. The avermedia volar HD works great with the new drivers. And the image looks nice. Thanks again.
  11. emanam

    emanam Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    I'd like to refer An. old question about Quality Picture of this new Images :

    The resolution and quality picture are low and not good as 1.6.5 versions: why ???

    I return to my excelent and sharp quality picture on BlackHole 1.6.5.

    Thanks for apl. Efforts of team and sorry for this inconvenient question.

    Beste Regards
  12. a911

    a911 The BH Lover

    Messages:
    4,349
    As I understood earlier, that Picture Quality has to do with STB drivers that developed by Vu+....and nothing to do with the image!

    RgdZ
    a911
  13. Matrix10

    Matrix10 Administrator

    Messages:
    5,634
    On my LCD TVs Samsung and Sony I have not noticed.
    No differences in either better or worse.
  14. demetris

    demetris Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    81
  15. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    11,559
    Must be installed. Will be included into next Bh images.
    demetris likes this.
  16. jyffe

    jyffe Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    i changed from 1.66 if to 1.70 image. if it's possible,would someone be so kind and update that great bluenight p skin that it can be used with this new 1.70 image. the bluenight p skin is great.

    thank you all for great image!

    jyffe
    systemlinuxs likes this.
  17. brahim02

    brahim02 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    8
    thank you for all
  18. Matrix10

    Matrix10 Administrator

    Messages:
    5,634
    I think that all skins can be used in the new image.
  19. soto

    soto Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    I am sorry I am coming from another topic which was locked. Also, please excuse me If I made some unpleasant feelings here, I hope it is just misunderstanding otherwise it would be pretty strange from your side..
    I am not asking about any illegal activities for that reason I do not believe I am breaking forum rules...

    I bought VU DUO, I bought and I am regularly paying CSlink card and I am just asking how I can make it work. Is it so bad question or BH doesn’t support such basic functions??

    I believe this must be quite frequent and normal situation.

    I just want to make working my official card = do not tell me that this is something unusual.

    Also do not tell me to look on google / because of your rules I did it before and found some CCCamd, which was working, but now after update to 1.7.0 it started freezing in a few moments and here from your colleague in “freezing picture” topic wrote that it is natural because using non supported *******.

    Than quite naturally I am asking what is supported = I do not need any *******. I just need to make my internal card reader working to make my official card working with BH is it so difficult? I am sure I am blind and just overlooking primitive way how to switch on the card reader.

    If even after this explanation you do not want to talk about this topic, then I am sorry and I can promise that you will not here from me again.

    Thank you
  20. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    11,559
    As my colleague Admin has wrote in another post, emu and cardservers aren't supported here. This is already reported in your other post closed.
    You have received a suggestion (use Goolge) and one alert (no other post like that one closed).
    Please respect Board Rules. This is the last warning.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page