Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HowTo Connect your PC to your Vu+ box (with FTP)

Discussion in 'Vu+ General HowTo & Guides' started by nunigaia, Feb 11, 2015.

  1. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    5,114
    GUIDE TO SIMPLE CONNECT BY FTP TO VUPLUS STB´S WITH YOUR PC

    1) If you don´t know the IP address of your STB, you can found if connected to your network using the simple and follow software:

    Advance IP Search ( Google for it ) and install on your PC

    Screen_Init.png



    As you can see ... on my network the IP of my VUDUO2 is 192.168.1.3



    I can connect with FTP ( File Transfer Protocol with it ), using:

    Most used:

    1 ) - Dreambox Control Center

    2 ) - FTP software like Filezilla or CuteFTP

    3 -) Directly on Browser ( Firefox, Internet Explorer, Opera, etc )

    Case 1:

    Via Dreambox Control Center

    Connection: PC -> Router -> STB

    Screen1.png

    Or direct: PC --> STB

    Screen2.png

    On the first image you can view the IP of my PC ---> 192.168.1.4 and VUDUO2 ---> 192.168.1.3

    Case 2:

    Via FILEZILLA

    Screen5.png


    Case 3:

    DIRECT CONNECTION

    Via BROWSER


    ftp://192.168.1.3:21 ( in my example, cause the IP of my VUDUO2 is 192.168.1.3 )


    In engish

    Nome de utilizador = User Name

    User Name: root

    Senha = Password

    Password: dreambox


    Screen3.png

    ftp://192.168.1.3:21 --> In my case the IP of VUDUO2

    Click <OK> and you found the next and last screen of this tutorial:

    Screen4.png

    Direct connection established with browser.

    Hope it will be usefull for all that don´t know how to establish connection via ftp

    best regards

    nunigaia
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2015
  2. a911

    a911 The BH Lover

    Messages:
    5,215
    Good Job,,,,,:thanks:.
     
  3. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    5,114
    Thank you a911
    for the reply
     
  4. kopper

    kopper Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    I have been using Filezilla for more than 2 years with never a problem
    I used last this morning,
    NOW this evening I was trying to connect with filezilla to my VU+solo and cannot connect, I am getting this connection error
    '''ECCONREFUSED- connection refused by server'''
    Now from the same PC i can connect with Enigmaedit and even with Web interface or OpenWebif
    It is only when I try ftp tool it fails
    has anyone encountered this problem , been trying for a solution for hours, disabled firewall, antivirus etc nothing seems to help

    help will be much appreciated
    Thanks in advance
     
  5. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    5,114
    Regarding Filezilla --> Check the version state

    3.10.3 (2015-03-29)

    - Fixed crash if changing number of simultaneous transfers while transferring files
    - Fixed local filelist statusbar regression introduced in 3.10.3-beta2

    try it and reply

    best regards
    nunigaia

    Note: I´ve upgraded to this version ... connected with no problem!

    Uninstall --> reboot your PC ---> Install new version ! ... If not works try DCC
     
  6. kopper

    kopper Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22

    I did all that you said but with the same failed result
    even with DCC cannot connect Vu No connection between pc Vusolo and router
    I find it strange because I can connect with dreamboxedit and web-interface from wireless pc to VU
    I changed nothing , not even switched of pc ftp was working a few minutes later came up with the error
    Internet is working good I tried on my Vusolo and smart tv all working OK,
    anyway thanks for the answer , I 'll keep on trying for a solution ,
     
  7. Robocop1967

    Robocop1967 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    281
    I had the same problem a while back.Just for curiosity try Flash FXP.I tried it and it works for me now and that's all I use.You get a 30 day trial period so you've got nothing to lose
     
  8. kopper

    kopper Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    I will try that
     
  9. kopper

    kopper Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    tried fxp , the same result
    I will retry tomorrow now
    matbe it will be a brighter day
    Thank
    you ta all for now
    I flashed my Vu 4 days ago, I guess it has nothing to do with this problem because it worked , great till this evening,
    I would reflash it again tomorrow just to be sure, but if it keeps on failing I will loose all my settings in cams and it will be worse , at least I have a working cam as it is
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2015
  10. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    5,114
    I ask you for reading the forum rules, it takes just a minute to read it!

    Happy Easter

    regards
    nunigaia
     
  11. riomaster

    riomaster Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Very nice man..
     
  12. kopper

    kopper Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    Yes You are right I am sorry
    I am getting so frustrated with this problem I did not think about that for a minute
    thanks ,, and happy easter to you and all VU comunity
     
  13. kopper

    kopper Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    I don't know what was the reason I had that problem ( ftp not connecting) yesterday
    This morning I UNINSTALLED all ftp tools I had in pc....re-downloaded and re-installed latest filezilla that friend nunigaia suggested, and all came to normal , connected immediately without trouble
    Thanks to ALL for helping
     
  14. Matrix10

    Matrix10 Administrator

    Messages:
    8,849
    And I'm frustrated that I have to ask every day someone to hold the forum rules.
     
    nunigaia likes this.
  15. alios40

    alios40 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Hi
    it work for me ..
    thanks for the help.
     
  16. Errol Flynn

    Errol Flynn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Hello There,

    CAN YOU HELP - I was accessing services through a Ccam code setting on a Vu Solo 2. I have been given a new Protocol 'NEWCAMD' with a port, username and password. Can someone explain how i input and udate my vu solo2 box to gain access to the services.

    Flynn
     
  17. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    5,114
    Sorry mate, but have you readed the forum rules --> http://www.vuplus-community.net/rules.html , when you agree to sign in to the forum?

    I would kindly ask you for reading it carefully!

    The discussion on this board about any kind of illegal stuff it´s not alllowed here.

    best regards
    nunigaia
     
    Mito likes this.
  18. Mito

    Mito Administrator

    Messages:
    6,689
    2 posts 2 week of ban!
     
    nunigaia likes this.
  19. amandio spinola

    amandio spinola Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Hello friends, i'm going to buy my first vu+zero.
    I don't understand how to connect to vu+ with my computer.
    Do i need a LAN cable between both.

    The install of the black hole image is very easy but after that i dont know how to use fileziilla to config my box through the pc.

    is it possible to have a little help from you.

    Kind regards,

    Amândio
     
  20. Mick12334

    Mick12334 Moderator

    Messages:
    2,087
    The VU+ connects to your router, either by cable, or wireless, and thus becomes part of your network.
    Once both your PC, and VU+, are connected to the router, you can access your receiver, from your PC.
     

Share This Page