Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OpenBH 0.6 Vu+ Ultimo4K Pre-Release

Discussion in 'OpenBH Vu+ Ultimo4K Images' started by Ev0, Jan 1, 2017.

  1. DamacFunkin

    DamacFunkin Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    66
    Is there a way to see what is in the online update before we execute it?
     
    Nitemare likes this.
  2. Ev0

    Ev0 Administrator

    Messages:
    2,584
    No
     
  3. Nitemare

    Nitemare Vu+ User

    Messages:
    172
    Hi,
    Now we have seen a major update 0.6.027 (based on new the VIX Image update for Ultimo 4K) can I have an OBH update on the issue of the VU Turbo USB Tuner and the OBH 0.6 Image? Is there any movement on it being fixed to allow the Turbo to be recognised as Tuner S??

    Also can we see drivers added or whatever? for the Logitech K400 keyboard to be recognised as an Input Device like it does on BH?

    Thanks again for hard work that continues ...
    Nitemare
     
  4. Ev0

    Ev0 Administrator

    Messages:
    2,584
    Still no update on usb tuners (inc. turbo), it's a problem with all oe-a images.

    No update on the logitech K400 either sorry
     
  5. Nitemare

    Nitemare Vu+ User

    Messages:
    172
    Thanks Ev0 for reply ... pity on both accounts ... Hopefully soon!
     
  6. chistera

    chistera Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    50
    Blindscan ok on this picture ??
     
  7. gasth404

    gasth404 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    15
    Open BH working fine with Ultimo 4K. Interesting what the best skin for that:)
     
  8. chistera

    chistera Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    50
    I have to try on several satellite the blindscan not walk on these turner I try with exhaustive analysis it does not work
     
  9. Ev0

    Ev0 Administrator

    Messages:
    2,584
    Yes blindscan does not work on Ultimo4k or Uno4k

    We are waiting for Vu+ to fix it.
     
    slovaky22 likes this.
  10. dirtydonki

    dirtydonki Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    14
    See no mention of Kodi but note that it installs and opens but when trying to play a movie in it is just does a variance on "the computers says no" theme. In other words refuses to play anything either local or otherwise. Is this to be expected at the moment or am I missing something?

    TIA
     
  11. chistera

    chistera Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    50
    How does it happen that seen + active has low certain application like blindscan
     
  12. dgdell

    dgdell Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    I am Ultimo4K Chinese users, I try test image but Cable logo and EPG display garbled
    please support convert utf16-le / utf16be / gb18030 / big5 string to utf-8 string. thank you very much !
    on github.com/OPENPLI have open source code:
    data/encoding.conf
    lib/base/big5.h
    lib/base/encoding.cpp
    lib/base/encoding.h
    lib/base/estring.cpp
    lib/base/estring.h
    lib/base/gb18030.h
     
  13. tom001

    tom001 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    142
    i don´t no how to disable the subtitle on a mkv video using the video/recording player? in the main menu yellow button, is no option for subtitle?
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-02-03 um 15.57.46.png Bildschirmfoto 2017-02-03 um 15.58.18.png Bildschirmfoto 2017-02-03 um 15.58.31.png Bildschirmfoto 2017-02-03 um 15.58.40.png
     
  14. tom001

    tom001 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    142
    Hi another problem. I am using autoreslution, and when i switch vom a 720p to a 1080i channel, sometimes, that means very often, the screen is black, no picture. then i have to chance the standard auto resolution to 720p and back to 1080i or restart the ultimo. Same watching mkv video´s in 576p or 720p, screen is black.
     
  15. Nitemare

    Nitemare Vu+ User

    Messages:
    172
    Autoresolution ...
    Try this file ... It was created recently on another forum and fixed my AR issues ...

    (thanks to Birdman)

    Upload the py file in the attachment to

    usr/lib/enigma2/python/plugins/SystemPlugins/Autoresolution

    replacing the existing file ...
     

    Attached Files:

    slovaky22 likes this.
  16. tom001

    tom001 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    142
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-02-09 um 10.48.44.png @Nitemare ..thanks, but i have no folder Autoresolution?
     
  17. Nitemare

    Nitemare Vu+ User

    Messages:
    172
    You must not be using the FULL AR plugin then and just the basic version included within the image??

    Download the FULL AR from the feeds and then replace the py file with the one I included in the attachment ... it should work fine then for you ... :)
     
  18. tom001

    tom001 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    142
    unfortunately there is no "full" auto resolution plugin in the addons download manager in open BH 0.6 ultimo 4K.
     
  19. Nitemare

    Nitemare Vu+ User

    Messages:
    172
    View attachment 29598
    Attached pic of FULL AR in my Ultimo 4K ...

    Okay my fault here is where it is ...

    Press GREEN button and enter OBH Green Panel
    Select Software Management, press OK
    in Software Management select install-extensions
    let Software Catalogue update ...
    Select System
    6th one down is Autoresolution select it and Press Green button to install
    Do a GUI restart of your box and AR will then appear in your Menu/Setup/System ....
    then ftp the file I uploaded earlier to your box and hey presto sorted!! :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
  20. Nitemare

    Nitemare Vu+ User

    Messages:
    172
    AR OBH.jpg
    attachment of FULL AR IN OBH ...
     

Share This Page