Joining Bits Shop
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with now/next events in infobar black hole 2.1.7

Discussion in 'Black Hole Epg' started by baudilio1977, Oct 13, 2015.

  1. baudilio1977

    baudilio1977 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    hello,

    First of all, thanks a lot for this useful forum, I'm a newbie with a VU+ and I'm trying to familiarize with this great STB.

    After reading many posts about setting up crosspeg and the differences with the blackhole epg, I've found a problem with the now/next event in the infobar, when you are only using the crossepg plugin.

    If you only use crossepg and disable "Enable EIT now/next in infobar", when an event ends the infobar is not refreshed with the next event title in the now section. The remaining time is updated, but not the event title. Obviously, the next event displays the wrong title. If you go to the channel list, the program title is updated.

    If you change the channel, and go back to the previous channel, the infobar displays the right information.

    Attached you can find a screenshot with the problem I've found.

    Thanks a lot.

    Best Regards.

    epg_infobar_problem.jpg

    epg_channellist.jpg
     
  2. baudilio1977

    baudilio1977 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Hello,

    I have been testing this problem in other images and for OpenBlackhole 0.1 and PBNigma 5.1, the infobar epg information refresh automatically when a new event starts, even when you have disabled "Enable EIT now/next in infobar".

    So I don't really know what is wrong with this image.

    Thank you very much for your help.

    Best Regards.
     
  3. vwboy

    vwboy Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    I have a problem. VU+Solo SE and BH 3.0.1 and CrossEPG. In different channels and transponders. I think. this is an error image.
     
  4. usuario74

    usuario74 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    I also have this problem
    i have bh 3.0.1 d
     
  5. broxopios

    broxopios Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    10
    Hi.

    I have a similar problem.

    Many channels don't refresh their live program and nothing appears after channel name. Only when I zap the channel, the show refreshed and give me the information inside intercalation ().
     

Share This Page