Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wrong Time !!

Discussion in 'Vu+ Solo2 Black Hole Images' started by ahmedsx1, Jun 23, 2013.

  1. ahmedsx1

    ahmedsx1 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Hello Everyone

    My Sol2 2 will make me crazy :(

    After I Update to BH I found the receiver added 10 minutes more than the real time !!

    How can I fix this issue ?

    Any idea or advice please :)

    Regards
     
  2. cyborgpunte

    cyborgpunte Vu+ User

    Messages:
    344
    some advice will be found if you g**gle "clock is running 10 mins ahead of real time"

    (( on other forums for other images and other STB ))
     
  3. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    Date and time are taken from Satellite / Terrestrial TPs.
    Try to tune to some services and verify if date and time are correct then reboot the box.
     
    sat gr likes this.
  4. papi1962

    papi1962 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    72
    In Telnet type:

    date -s YYYY.MM.DD-hh:mm:ss

    YYYY is Year
    MM is Month
    DD is Day
    hh is Hour (0-24)
    mm is Minute
    ss is Second
     
    beenaam, a911, kaktus and 2 others like this.
  5. ahmedsx1

    ahmedsx1 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Thanks alot guys :)

    I appreciate your answers
     
  6. ahmedsx1

    ahmedsx1 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3

    you are awesome ,genius and my superhero ))

    Thanks a lot

    Finally I can record my favorite programs now :)
     
  7. CroCo

    CroCo Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    18
    Hi I have the same problem on my brand new Vu+ Duo2. Mine about 2 min. ahead of time. I have tried the Telnet command date -s YYYY.MM.DD-hh:mm:ss, but after some min. the time is wrong again. I guess it's because the time is coming trough my TV signal (DVB-C)
    Is it possible to use a NTP server or similar?
     
  8. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    Enigma2 boxes take time and date from TP (Satellite, Terrestrial or Cable). Other methods to grab these datas are ininfluent because E2 take everytime date and time from TP
     
  9. cyborgpunte

    cyborgpunte Vu+ User

    Messages:
    344
    angelofsky1980's answer is true and correct,
    but the answer of the question is yes it's possible to use a ntp server, but in CroCo's scenario useless.
    but it's excellent to use ntp server before E2.
     
    angelofsky1980 likes this.
  10. shift4311

    shift4311 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Thank you very much.
     

Share This Page